听力首页 听力教程 VOA慢速 英语歌曲 外语下载 英语小说 英语词典 在线背单词 听力论坛 韩语学习
听力专题 英语教材 VOA标准 英语动画 英语考试 资源技巧 英语翻译 单词连连看 听力家园 德语学习
听力搜索 英语导读 BBC英语 英语视频 英语电台 英语QQ群 外语歌曲   英语游戏 英语网刊 日语学习
当前位置: 英语听力论坛 » 写作提高 » 我的book review,敬请各位高手指点指点
返回列表 发帖

我的book review,敬请各位高手指点指点

My Read to The Call of The WildThe Call of The Wild by Jcak London, tells a story of a dog named Buck, who transforms from a pampered rich man's pet to a tough and seasoned lead sled dog of the Klondike, and finally to be a beast leader of wolves. Many people pick up this novel as a dog story merely, just as the same with me when I first read it. At that time I was a senior school student, as you know,having no many time to read novels. But the first glance of the book caught my heart, and then cost my a whole day, a big and valuable time in those days. For the book is written from the Buck’s perspective, I took it a dog story for granted at that time. However, when I, now a junior student at college, read it again, I find lots of different things. In my opinion, it is a mankind’s story rather than a dog’s.Let’s read it anew.As we know, Buck was a honored pet of a judge and lived a comfortable life and didn’t need to worry about food, coldness,danger. Yet unfortunately he was sold by a dishonorable employee to the Klondike to work as a sled dog, then started his misery and uncommon life. How it looks like ourselves. With the love protection of our parents, we grow up in a secure and comfortable environment, more secure and comfortable than it really is. But early or later we inevitably step into the society and face the reality of life by ourselves, just as Buck did.As for buck, the first teacher was the red sweater man. After failing in rebel again and again, buck finally saw that “he stood no chance against a man with a club, he had learned the lesson, and in all his after life he never forgot it. It was his introduction to the reign of primitive law, and he went the introduction halfway”. The club is power, the red sweater man