听力首页 听力教程 VOA慢速 英语歌曲 外语下载 英语小说 英语词典 在线背单词 听力论坛 韩语学习
听力专题 英语教材 VOA标准 英语动画 英语考试 资源技巧 英语翻译 单词连连看 听力家园 德语学习
听力搜索 英语导读 BBC英语 英语视频 英语电台 英语QQ群 外语歌曲   英语游戏 英语网刊 日语学习
当前位置: 英语听力论坛 » 【每日英语美文】 » [2-5]英语美文 First sight of Beijing
返回列表 发帖

[2-5]英语美文 First sight of Beijing

First sight of Beijing

On September 6th, 1995, I stayed one night in Beijing when I went to the North alone starting my university time. It's my first time to Beijing, also the first time leaving the small town of my home. The impression was really good at this first sight of Beijing.
1995年9月6日,在我独自踏上北上求学之旅时,在北京住了一晚。那是我第一次到北京,也是第一次离开小小的家乡。那次对北京的印象好极了。

My parents felt very sorry for my trip as they didn't feel comfortable to leave me alone and they were not able to go with me. But I was very excited, finally had my own travel.
临行前,父母非常难过,很不放心,因为他们不能陪我一起去。而我异常兴奋,终于可以开始自己一个人的旅程。

The sun scorched everything in Wuhan the day I left. Everyone was forced to be in sauna that was in the street, sweating from hair to the toes, shining all over the face. I took a luggage on arm, had a backpack on back, hold the train ticket in hand. The ticket got wet because it was paper. The waiting-room was full of all kinds of smell, filled with people each corner, no empty even for 1 inch space. Where is the little girl? I'm sure nobody can find out me who was drowned in the people tide. Happy refugee! I got onto the train around seven o'clock in the night.
我离开的那天,武汉的太阳炙烤着一切。街上每个人好象都在被迫桑拿着,从头发到脚趾都流着汗,脸上汗津津的。我手拉一个行李箱,背着个背包,手上拿着车票。由于是纸质的,车票有点湿润了。候车厅里充斥着各种气味,每个角落都是人,没有1寸空余的地方。那个小女孩在哪?我肯定,没有人能找出我来,已经被人潮淹没了。晚上7点多,我登上了火车。